Dogs

Moxie & Munch

My Real Dogs

I thought it might be fun to show you our two mutts, Moxie and Munch. They’re sisters, although Munch is way bigger than Moxie. Even though they’re Shih-Tzu dogs, like “Shirley,” one of the puppies in MY BOYFRIENDS’ DOGS, ours are so not fancy. In fact, we wonder if they’re really Shih-Tzus. But who cares, right? They love us almost as much as we love them.

Update on MBFD’s publicity: I just finished speaking and doing school visits in western Ohio, where I was sure to spread the word about My Boyfriends’ Dogs. Later, at Ohio Council of the International Reading Association, held in Youngstown, I met wonderful teachers and librarians, spoke about teaching writing by using picturebooks, and again, teaching writing through “frozen moments,” as in Larger-Than-Life Lara, an earlier Dutton book. And I even showed the trailer for My Boyfriends’ Dogs, which was great fun because many there had never heard of book preview trailers.

Feb. 4 (the release date) is getting closer…. Am I doing enough???

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Dogs”

  1. Sally & Holly Clifford Says:

    I think the ideas for the publicity have been great!!

    We love your dogs.

    • dandimackall Says:

      Thanks! Thanks on both counts. Publicity has always been a big weakness for me, but I am trying. Problem is…I’d much rather write. Still, I do want this book to take off.
      Our Munch, by the way, gave us a bad scare this past month–2 surgeries and a close call. She’s doing well now, though.

  2. Allie Says:

    Congrats on your Muse Medallion Award for “Starlight Animal Rescue.” We have posted a release with all of the winners on Goodnewsforpets.com.

    • dandimackall Says:

      What a lovely honor and surprise! Thanks so much. I just received a beautiful medallion (yep–an actual medallion I could wear around my neck) announcing that Wild Cat is the winner. I guess this proves that I do love all animals.

Leave a Reply

