Almost Feb. 4…

Well, My Boyfriends’ Dogs will be out in less than a week. The first copies of the hardcover arrived on my doorstep last week. That moment of arrival, holding that new book in your hands, never gets old (even after 450 books). No matter what, I realize it’s a miracle to see a book published. I’m very grateful. The book launch is two weeks from today–pretty exciting. So far, three newspapers (Mansfield, Wooster, Ashland) have given me great coverage, including their front page of Living section. Moxie and Munch even made one of the pictures. Feb. 13, 2 pm, Wooster Book Company, Wooster, OH…if you’re within driving distance, please come!

5 Responses to “Almost Feb. 4…”

  1. Morgan Says:

    Hi, my name is Morgan and I run a YA book blog called Books and Literature for Teens. You left a comment on one of my blog posts a few months back wondering if I was interested in reviewing MY BOYFRIEND’S DOGS. Since then I have tried to contact both you and Dutton publishing with no luck. I’m not sure if your email address is working because the email keeps bouncing back. If you’re still interested in having me review your book, I’d still be happy to 🙂

    -Morgan @ BLT (thefirstlibrarian@yahoo.com)

    PS. I absolutely loved LOVE RULES! Great book!

  2. Julie Olson Says:

    Can’t wait to read it. Congrats!

    • dandimackall Says:

      Hey, Julie–You’re a sweetie. Thanks! Guess I better get on the ball and update this blog, huh?
      Hope things are going great with you–I’m sure they are!

  3. rockwell sonicrafter Says:

    I feel a lot more men and women require to read this, quite good info.

Leave a Reply

