ON THE SET OF MY BOYFRIENDS’ DOGS

I’m home from Vancouver, where I met the most amazing group of professionals on the set(s) of MY BOYFRIENDS’ DOGS. What a surreal experience to see characters who began in my head now walking around, saying words I put on paper! The producers, the director, actors, crew–they were so kind and welcoming. I was afraid I’d feel like a fifth wheel, but they treated me like family. It’s hard to know where to begin, so I think I’ll break up my tale into several blogs. This is Take One.

ImageImage

Tags: , , , , , , ,

9 Responses to “ON THE SET OF MY BOYFRIENDS’ DOGS”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    TOTALLY AWESOME!!!! I read the other day that My Boyfriends Dogs is going to be premiered on July 19th! Can’t wait!

  2. dandimackall Says:

    Thanks, Jennifer! I was thinking it would appear on July 17, but I’ll keep you posted when I hear for certain.

  3. Carlie Says:

    So awesome! But did anyone tell the director the clapboard has a misplaced apostrophe? :: facepalm ::

    • dandimackall Says:

      Carlie, you win the punctuation prize! Yep–we’re talking 3 boyfriends, each with a dog, which means the apostrophe is after the plural s. I did notice (here and on one sign), but I bit my tongue and focused on how great everything else was.

  4. Ron Stannett Says:

    It was a pleasure having you. Ron Stannett CSC, Director of Photography.

    • dandimackall Says:

      Thanks, Ron. And thanks for the unforgettable experience of watching you guys in action! Can’t wait until July 19th to see it!

  5. Elyne Strauss Says:

    Kinda like Runaway Bride; yet, very fresh and likable. Loved the scenery and need to know all the background locations. RSVP

Leave a Reply

