KIDS STILL SAY . . .

E in boxKid in a Box — a vain attempt to keep them from growing up

Here are some more insights from children I interviewed:

Me (to boys K-2nd): Who’s the boss at your house?

  • “My dad’s the boss of our house because my mom said so.”
  • “My mom is the boss of our house. She’s so good at it she’s even the boss of her work.”
  • “My dad really is the boss of our house . . . till Grandma comes over. Then he’s just one of us.”

Me (to girls K-2nd): What was your mom like when she was your age?

  • “I don’t know because I wasn’t there, but my guess would be . . .pretty bossy.”
  • “They say she used to be nice!”

Me: Why do you think we even have mothers?

2nd-grade boy: “She’s the only one who knows where the Scotch tape is?”

 

3 Responses to “KIDS STILL SAY . . .”

  1. Heather Says:

    Too funny!

  2. Shayna Says:

    Hilarious!

Leave a Reply

