BOOK RELEASE DAY!

with-love

It’s here! And as if that weren’t enough for me, it’s getting two starred reviews–Publisher’s Weekly and Booklist. I’ve waited so long for this. I thought about dozens of pictures I could post, along with witty, but poignant things to say. But here I am, speechless and grateful, hoping that you like my story.

Check out giveaways at https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/38952.Dandi_Daley_Mackall  If you’re on GoodReads, will you add the book to your favorite lists and to your shelf as to-read? Thanks!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “BOOK RELEASE DAY!”

  1. Brenda Spence Says:

    I read your book in 3 days. It was so hard to put down! I wish I had known more about your parents when I was young. Your dad was my Dr my whole life and well Nurse Dorothea sometimes scared the bejeezes out of me at the office lol My parents and I lived right behind your house from about 1969 until my dad passed last January. I babysat Maureen’s oldest once when they were visiting your parents. The first babysitting job I ever had. And I remember you fondly as my first swimming teacher. I never drowned so you must have done a good job lol. Congratulations on this book. I have a few others if yours but this one is just wonderful. Brings tears to my eyes as to how it must have felt to have gone through all those letters. Best wishes for continued success!
    Brenda Thompson Spence

    • dandimackall Says:

      Brenda, how great to hear about all of our Hamilton connections! Thanks for reading the book. I’m sorry that you lost your dad. I don’t think we ever get over the loss, no matter how old we are. I love that I was your first swimming teacher. Hope you’ll be at the book launch/book signing thing in Hamilton–May 27. I’d love to re-meet you!

  2. Lindsay Says:

    I just finished the book and loved it! I couldn’t put it down. I added it on Goodreads. Were the letters included in the novel some of the actual letters they wrote? I loved seeing pictures and some of the story behind the story!

    • dandimackall Says:

      Thanks for letting me know, Lindsay! So glad you added it on Goodreads. Those are actual letters. I had to cut a few sentence from a couple of letters because they were so long and slowed the pace, but those were real.
      Thanks again! Dandi

  3. Jennifer Says:

    Finished the book-SSSOOO Good!! I’m not really emotional with books or movies or songs (except funny parts), but I was nearly crying with joy at the end. Truly a miracle. And it confirms what Jesus said, “The last shall be first and the first shall be last”. Now onto your letter- it might take a while longer than expected. I want to write it adequately, but it’s not coming out that way. I just have so much to say, and not sure how to say it! Lol.

  4. dandimackall Says:

    Thanks so much for letting me know you liked WITH LOVE, WHEREVER YOU ARE! Glad I made you cry (with joy).

Leave a Reply

