WITH LOVE … FROM THE PALMER HOUSE

Palmer House (2)

Finished? Still reading? Wondering what I’m talking about? In With Love, Wherever You Are, The Palmer House plays a role, as it did in the real lives of Helen and Frank. Will you let me know that you know why I’m posting a postcard of this hotel? A few years ago my husband I stayed there, and it’s as lovely as it was in WW2, when this postcard came out.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “WITH LOVE … FROM THE PALMER HOUSE”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    They had there honeymoon there!! I bet it was really cool to go to the hotel and imagine your parents staying there. We did something similar. A few years ago, my grandparents, my mom and I all went to visit my grandparents’ homes when they were little. My grandpa’s house is now a restaurant! It was really cool, because they all had stories of growing up there, similar to you!

  2. dandimackall Says:

    Wonderful, Jennifer! I love that the stories are alive in your family. I’ll be taking my family to my little town in Missouri, where I grew up. I’m sure much has changed, but I want them to see it.

    • Jennifer Says:

      Have fun on your trip! I’m sure you will recognize a lot of places in your hometown, and I’m sure your family will love it!

Leave a Reply

