LETTERS

Just Sayin'

When is the last time you wrote a letter? When is the last time you received one? In our age of texts and emojis, letters have dwindled. When I wrote WITH LOVE, WHEREVER YOU ARE, I was able to study over 600 letters written by my parents serving in WW2. Who preserves texts, even for the life of the phone? I decided I’d write a novel totally in letters. The result is JUST SAYIN’, a middle-grade novel in letters. The postmark and setting are Hamilton, MO, where I grew up.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “LETTERS”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    It’s pre-ordered at my library! Can’t wait to read it, especially that is written in letters, it will be fun to read. I’ve loved every book that I have read of yours, so I’m sure this one will be no different.

  2. Carleen Arnold Says:

    I wrote my sisterl ast week.

Leave a Reply

