MY BOYFRIENDS’ DOGS–The Movie!

Image

Right this very minute, my character, Bailey Daley, is coming to life–how cool is that! MY BOYFRIENDS’ DOGS, a funny, romantic novel I wrote a couple of years ago, is being turned into a Hallmark movie that will air the end of this year. The movie will keep my title, my characters, and even the three dogs–Adam and Eve and Shirley. Erika Christensen plays the lead, and she’s a wonderful actress (stars on Parenthood, in the movie Traffic, and many more). I couldn’t be happier with the script, which stays close to the book (and from what I hear, that’s not always the case). AND, I get to go to Vancouver to see part of the filming! I’ll be heading there on March 24, which just happens to be my birthday. I’ll keep you posted!

Tags: , , , , ,

21 Responses to “MY BOYFRIENDS’ DOGS–The Movie!”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    AWESOME!! Is it gonna be on Hallmark Channel, or on regular TV?
    Can’t wait!!
    P.S happy birthday!

  2. jkilgore@spxmoberly.eduk12.net Says:

    Please be sure to let us all know when it’s going to air! I know these things take lots of time – but I have some former 5th graders who are HUGE fans!]

    From the Children’s Literature Festival in Warrensburg, MO

    • dandimackall Says:

      Tell them thanks, okay! I’ll be sure to let you know when it airs. I think the earliest might be August for the first showing. Please tell your MO fifth graders hi for me! D

    • dandimackall Says:

      Not sure if you got my message via facebook, so I wanted to say thanks to you and those former 5th graders!

  3. Debbie Says:

    Congratulations Dandi!!!! What an exciting new chapter in your wonderful career! Enjoy the journey and hope to ride horses some day soon with you!
    Debbie

  4. Lanna (Mitten) Cain Says:

    This is fantastic! I am sure all of us Hamiltonians are so proud of your work!

  5. Bruce Nuffer Says:

    Congrats Dandi! By the way, was Brad Moore any part of your negotiation for this?

  6. Scott & Ellen McIntyre Says:

    Watching the movie with my wife right now. Hope you enjoy what they did with your book Dandi…we sure are enjoying the movie.

    • dandimackall Says:

      Hope you guys enjoyed it! I love what they did with the movie. Before I wrote the YA novel, I wrote an adult novel—that’s the one that sold to Hallmark. Both are so similar to the movie–structure, names, dialog, and those amazing dogs! I’m very grateful to Marcy Gross and Ann Weston, producers who believed in the story from the start, and then to the wonderful cast, crew, absolutely everyone involved. And Hallmark–they really got behind this movie. What a wonderful experience!

  7. Kris Says:

    I am watching it right now. I LOVE Hallmark movies. I was curious as to where they were filming it because it looks like the house she lives in is in a little village known as Seabrook Village in Washington state. Was some of it filmed there?

  8. Rhymes with Gaily | 2 Elderpreneurs Says:

    […] searched for the author’s blog (Dandi Daley Mackall) and found the post she wrote sharing how Hallmark was going to be making her movie.  That must have been so exciting […]

Leave a comment